Skip to Content

Show News

Battlestar Galactica, One Tree Hill, Star Trek Among New Wizard World Virtual Experiences This Week; Free Video Q&A Streamed Live On Twitch, YouTube, Facebook

Wizard Entertainment, Inc. (OTCBB:WIZD) brings five more “Wizard World Virtual Experiences” featuring stars of iconic series across its digital video platforms this week. On Tuesday, July 14, at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT, Tahmot Penikett, Aaron Douglas and Sam Witwer of “Battlestar Galactica” will appear. Also on Tuesday, at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, Paul Johansson, Barbara Alyn Woods, Tyler Hilton, Elisabeth Harnois and Marcus Coloma from “One Tree Hill.” Then on Wednesday at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, it’s three memorable characters from different branches of the “Star Trek” universe when Anthony Montgomery (“Enterprise”), Alan Van Sprang (“Discovery”) and Carolyn Seymour (“The Next Generation,” “Voyager) take the virtual stage.

Then, as baseball prepares for its return to Yankee Stadium and Citi Field this month, some of the standouts from years past take the virtual stage when former Mets Subway Series manager Bobby Valentine, currently A.D. at Sacred Heart University, former Yankees hard-hitting outfielder Roy White, Yankees postseason standout Jim Leyritz, and Amazin’ 1969 Mets World Series champions Ed Kranepool, Ron Swoboda and Art Shamsky appear. Fans can catch Valentine, White and Leyritz on Wednesday, July 15, at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT, while the ‘69 Mets are live on Thursday, July 16, at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT.

These are in addition to the previously announced Strat-O-Matic simulation of the baseball All-Star Game with celebrity managers Drew Carey and Slim Jim Phantom on Wednesday at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT and “Sons of Anarchy” panel on Saturday, July 18, featuring Dayton Callie, Michael Ornstein, Rusty Coones and Timothy V. Murphy, beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET.

During each session, the celebrities will participate in a FREE live moderated video Q&A, followed by one-on-one video chats, recorded videos and autographs. Sessions are accessible to virtual attendees on their computer and mobile devices via http://www.wizardworldvirtual.com.

As part of the events, fans across the globe can:

Pricing varies by item for the individual chat, video and autographs, available on the Website.

Upcoming Wizard World Virtual Experiences

  • Tuesday, July 14, "Battlestar Galactica," Tahmot Penikett, Aaron Douglas and Sam Witwer · 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
  • Tuesday, July 14, "One Tree Hill," Paul Johansson, Barbara Alyn Woods, Tyler Hilton, Elisabeth Harnois, Marcus Coloma · 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, July 14, "Strat-O-Matic All-Star Game," with celebrity managers Drew Carey, Slim Jim Phantom · 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, July 15, “Star Trek, Anthony Montgomery, Alan Van Sprang, Carolyn Seymour · 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, July 15, “Talkin’ Baseball,” Roy White, Bobby Valentine, Jim Leyritz · 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, July 16, “Talkin’ Baseball: The ‘69 Amazin’ Mets,” Ed Kranepool, Ron Swoboda, Art Shamsky · 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, July 16, “WizQuiz,” nerdy survivor style trivia with MikeGDoesThings · 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
  • Saturday, July 18, "Sons of Anarchy," Dayton Callie, Michael Ornstein, Rusty Coones, Timothy V. Murphy · 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
  • Wednesday, July 22, Charles Leerhsen/author, Butch Cassidy:The True Story of and American Outlaw · 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

(Aaron Douglas, photo by Jeff Hitchcock)

Battlestar Galactica, One Tree Hill, Star Trek Among New Wizard World Virtual Experiences This Week; Free Video Q&A Streamed Live On Twitch, YouTube, Facebook